User
Pass
2FA
 
 

How to install WoD models for Cata (4.3.4)

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> Trash Bin -> WOW -> Other
Show only staff posts
Author Message12118
nysicle

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 19-05-2015 18:40)
Joined: 21 Dec 2012
Posts: 24, Topics: 8
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 66.8
Votes: 4

 
Post Posted: 17-01-2015, 17:08:17 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

https://youtube.com/watch?v=sg-o7DEcJ9Q:

.be

Or if you're dumb and want text description

First off make a copy of your wow.exe incase you don't want the new models anymore.

Download this: https://mega.co.nz/#!RM9iwS7L!EdMVUTbHnUJqk9EnoQQFRZpcK_-iskTsW5BqiMbum5M

Extract both files, Replace the "SouchCache-patch-1595.mpw" in your 4.3.4/Data/Cache Folder

The the Wow.exe with your Wow.exe in your main 4.3.4 folder. Easy.

If you don't want to use the models anymore use the old version of your Wow.exe

And proof of it ingame


Easier than your mom.




0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Quadez

[EXILED Guild Master]



Status: Offline
(since 10-05-2019 01:05)
Joined: 05 Nov 2010
Posts: 1657, Topics: 89
Location: Toronto

Reputation: -71.2
Votes: 26

   
Post Posted: 20-01-2015, 03:51:47 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Good one. I like it

Zâmbește , mâine poate fi mai rãu !



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Netrunner]



Status: Offline
(online 1 day ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 19250, Topics: 520
Location: not Bulgaria

Reputation: 53727.1
Votes: 373

Post Posted: 20-01-2015, 14:09:53 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Is there a risk to crash constantly your game and get errors/visual bugs?



Recover your in-game account
Any bugs sent via PM will be ignored.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dzvera

[Maniac]



Status: Offline
(since 01-01-2020 20:36)
Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 1171, Topics: 57
Location: Sofia

Reputation: 333.7
Votes: 17

 
Post Posted: 20-01-2015, 15:48:30 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

not constantly, but the chance is real. i will suggest you to use the old wow.exe for arenas and raids -


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Denim

[Netrunner]



Status: Offline
(online 1 day ago)
Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 19250, Topics: 520
Location: not Bulgaria

Reputation: 53727.1
Votes: 373

Post Posted: 20-01-2015, 18:26:21 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hopefully there will be a version where you can do both at the same time, not needing to exit and log back in everytime.



Recover your in-game account
Any bugs sent via PM will be ignored.


0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nysicle

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 19-05-2015 18:40)
Joined: 21 Dec 2012
Posts: 24, Topics: 8
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 66.8
Votes: 4

 
Post Posted: 21-01-2015, 19:52:01 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Denim wrote:
Hopefully there will be a version where you can do both at the same time, not needing to exit and log back in everytime.


Sorry totally forgot I even posted here, I haven't had any crashed yet but I've noticed certain male troll hairstyles have some weird visual effects




0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KonataBG

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-09-2017 20:16)
Joined: 03 May 2014
Posts: 53, Topics: 8
Location: Bulgaria

Reputation: 151.8
Votes: 8

Post Posted: 01-02-2015, 23:55:57 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

https://forum.wow-freakz.com/New-wod-models-t325941.html I dont know when my dropbox link will drop again so if you want you can reupload my current update on the wod models cause it looks like you guys are using my wod models mpq. Just updated the mpq with the 6.1 PTR blood elf models.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nysicle

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 19-05-2015 18:40)
Joined: 21 Dec 2012
Posts: 24, Topics: 8
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 66.8
Votes: 4

 
Post Posted: 08-02-2015, 22:46:39 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

KonataBG wrote:
https://forum.wow-freakz.com/New-wod-models-t325941.html I dont know when my dropbox link will drop again so if you want you can reupload my current update on the wod models cause it looks like you guys are using my wod models mpq. Just updated the mpq with the 6.1 PTR blood elf models.


Sorry aboot that, I didn't even notice your post when I made mine or I wouldn't have bothered.
I'm not sure if it's 'yours' but I got mine from some random guide I found in the dark depths of the internet but thanks anyway




0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KonataBG

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 16-09-2017 20:16)
Joined: 03 May 2014
Posts: 53, Topics: 8
Location: Bulgaria

Reputation: 151.8
Votes: 8

Post Posted: 09-02-2015, 16:45:00 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

nysicle wrote:
KonataBG wrote:
https://forum.wow-freakz.com/New-wod-models-t325941.html I dont know when my dropbox link will drop again so if you want you can reupload my current update on the wod models cause it looks like you guys are using my wod models mpq. Just updated the mpq with the 6.1 PTR blood elf models.


Sorry aboot that, I didn't even notice your post when I made mine or I wouldn't have bothered.
I'm not sure if it's 'yours' but I got mine from some random guide I found in the dark depths of the internet but thanks anyway

My mpq has the same caps as that mpq and also has the same size as the mpq I had when I released those races. So I am guessing that guy took the download link from modcraft and reuploaded it cause my download links were broken at some point.

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Renewitz

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 17-04-2015 13:45)
Joined: 03 Feb 2015
Posts: 6, Topics: 1
Location: Netherlands

Reputation: 32.2
Votes: 1

 
Post Posted: 09-02-2015, 18:22:35 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Why would you want to change models if there's a chance to cause problems?

Sorry for OT

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nysicle

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 19-05-2015 18:40)
Joined: 21 Dec 2012
Posts: 24, Topics: 8
Location: United Kingdom

Reputation: 66.8
Votes: 4

 
Post Posted: 09-02-2015, 18:53:58 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Renewitz wrote:
Why would you want to change models if there's a chance to cause problems?

Sorry for OT


Because they look sweet as ***.
Also if you have problems you can just go back to your old wow.exe which you should have backed up and it'll be the old models again.




0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rep107

[Creep]



Status: Offline
(since 10-08-2017 23:37)
Joined: 07 Jan 2015
Posts: 605, Topics: 81
Location: 🐉 ☯

Reputation: -95
Votes: 65

Post Posted: 19-02-2015, 21:31:52 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Wow is crashing too often with this wod models.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

  Topic locked


Topic is closed, you cannot post any messages in it anymore




 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> Trash Bin -> WOW -> Other  


The time now is 15-10-2021, 22:58:35
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com
B

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x