User
Pass
2FA

New Player to WoW

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> Trash Bin -> WOW -> Q & A
Author Message586
Yveltal

[Mentally Stable]

(since 19-04-2017 06:27)

Post Posted: 10-04-2017, 06:11:16 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello. My name's Yveltal. I'm quite new to WoW in general. I played a little bit during TBC as a Hunter but never got far cause life gets in the way. At the moment, I'm currently level 7x and as an Undead Demo/Affliction Warlock. However there's a few questions in my mind:

1)Best class for newbies(with decent dps)? I've read that warlock is the best for now but needs a lot of skill management..
2)Best way to level up? I'm currently doing quests and random dungeon finder to level up.
3)How do I get more golds? The expert riding and so on costs a ton -
4)When should I worry about gearing up?

Will gladly appreciate if someone could answer this questions. A thank you is not even enough -

1 0

LethalFactorLK

[Very Important Person]

(since 03-03-2021 16:57)

Votes: 220

Post Posted: 10-04-2017, 10:02:37 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello

ill try to answer your questions

1)You should play a class that you can enjoy try them all if needed
2)Questing and farming dungeons is fast enough to levelup fast
3)You can earn gold by doing a profession after you get to level 90, easy professions are gathering professions such as herbalism,mining,skinning
4)Dont worry about gearing up until you reach level 90 . After level 90 do rdfs and farm timeless isle for gear

Lethal

1 0

Ashcool

[Licensed to kill]

(since 19-05-2019 19:46)

Votes: 223

Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 10-04-2017, 14:08:48 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I will try to make a very basic summery for all your questions: