User
Pass
2FA

Game Download Progress

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> Trash Bin -> Trash
Show only staff posts
Author Message434
matteotan

[Mentally Stable]

(since 16-10-2020 09:46)

Post Posted: 15-10-2020, 12:02:55 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello,

I am quite new to t he game, the last time I played was way back in the cataclysm expansion days. I did the Method 3 download which lets me play while downloading the game files. The only reason I'm posting this is I would like to know the progress of the download and how I can make the downloader continue in the background when the game isn't running. This might be some noob questions but I would appreciate the help.

I'll attach a screenshot showing that little green circle on top which says downloading game files and the game menu window which shows 0% completion on download.

Thank you!

Link to image: https://prnt.sc/uzraxx

0 0

Chickenstew
[Banned user]

Banned

(since 30-10-2020 18:47)

Votes: 3

Post Posted: 15-10-2020, 12:04:35 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Dear player,

You can't make the game download while you're not logged in
My advice is create a level 1 toon and let your PC run and let your level 1 toon be logged in. this way the game will download itself.

Yours truly,

Chickenstew.

Chicken, magicrooster and many more
0 0

Sarah

[Administrator]

(online 2 days ago)

Votes: 25

Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 15-10-2020, 22:32:42 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

To add to what Chickenstew has already said, the progress ingame will ALWAYS say 0%, even on a full client.

You can check the progress by checking the size of your game folder - it should be (depending on how many addons, screenshots etc you have, and which language you are using) around 47.5 GB.

Best regards
Sarah