User
Pass
2FA
 
 

Struggling to get addons to work
Go to page 1, 2  Next    
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Q & A
Show only staff posts
Author Message640
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 06:50:44 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

i put the extract the addons into the same folder as the launcher(addon folder) but they don't appear in game anyone have a solution?
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Suenwo

[The king of Narnia]



Status: Offline
(since 24-10-2019 04:35)
Joined: 07 Aug 2018
Posts: 155, Topics: 64
Location: Narnia

Reputation: 64.7
Votes: 14

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 07:14:37 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello Kesun, check if the addons are for the correct version: 7.2.5 or 7.2, also check if ure extracting "here" or To interface/addons and not creating a new forlder during the extraction




Last edited by Suenwo on 17-06-2019, 07:14:58; edited 1 time in total
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 07:21:37 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

i downloaded them directly from the wow freakz bagnon to be specific and it didnt work
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sarah

[WoW GameMaster]



Status: Offline
(online 1 hour ago)
Joined: 30 Jun 2017
Posts: 1241, Topics: 30
Location: Germany

Reputation: 1191.7
Votes: 11

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 10:11:59 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello kesun,

Could you show a screenshot of your AddOns folder, please?


Best regards
Sarah



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 11:10:50 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

[img]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/142739103727878145/590105857979842571/Capture.JPG

im not very tech savy so this might be a bit of a process for us both here.[/img]

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sarah

[WoW GameMaster]



Status: Offline
(online 1 hour ago)
Joined: 30 Jun 2017
Posts: 1241, Topics: 30
Location: Germany

Reputation: 1191.7
Votes: 11

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 11:57:34 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

We don't share a Discord server, so I don't have access to that file.

Please upload the image to an image hoster like http://www.imgur.com and paste the link here.


Best regards
Sarah



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 21:27:49 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

https://imgur.com/a/hf3FCKH

this might make it easier for you -

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sarah

[WoW GameMaster]



Status: Offline
(online 1 hour ago)
Joined: 30 Jun 2017
Posts: 1241, Topics: 30
Location: Germany

Reputation: 1191.7
Votes: 11

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 22:04:11 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

I can see it now, yes.

Seems to be done correctly, you should be able to access the AddOns in the character selection screen, where you can find a little AddOns button in the bottom left of the screen.

They might be disabled for supposedly being out of date - tick the box saying "Load out of date AddOns".


Best regards
Sarah



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 22:10:10 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

the problem is they dont show up in the addons tab at all.

like i never even put them in the folder

0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sarah

[WoW GameMaster]



Status: Offline
(online 1 hour ago)
Joined: 30 Jun 2017
Posts: 1241, Topics: 30
Location: Germany

Reputation: 1191.7
Votes: 11

    Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 22:15:36 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Try removing the Read only property from the whole game folder (by right-clicking the game folder, clicking on Properties, and removing read only, then clicking on apply)

Next, right click all Freakz launchers and WoW executable files, go to Properties -> Compatibility and set all of then to run as administrator.

When you've done that, launch the game agian and see if anything's changed.


Best regards
Sarah



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 17-06-2019, 23:02:39 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

im sad to say Sarah that the addon still doesn't appear
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
livvydoodlez

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 14-08-2019 04:41)
Joined: 27 May 2019
Posts: 20, Topics: 4
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.7

Post Posted: 18-06-2019, 06:05:33 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Are you also checking the "load out of date addons" button too? Even if they are 7.2.5, try giving that a go to see if they appear.
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 18-06-2019, 06:34:37 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

i do have that box marked yes
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
livvydoodlez

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(since 14-08-2019 04:41)
Joined: 27 May 2019
Posts: 20, Topics: 4
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.7

Post Posted: 18-06-2019, 09:04:17 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Are you also sure you took the addons out of their folders too?

For example:

WoW-Freakz/Interface/AddOns/Bagon/Bagon/ wont load... It has to be

WoW-Freakz/Interface/AddOns/Bagon/[Content].



0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kesun

[Mentally Stable]



Status: Offline
(online 1 week ago)
Joined: 15 Jun 2019
Posts: 15, Topics: 2
Location: United States

Reputation: 0.5

Post Posted: 18-06-2019, 09:07:19 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

You can find you answer to that in the imgur link posted above
0 0
  
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Freakz Forum Index -> WoW Freakz - Legion -> General Discussion -> Q & A  
Go to page 1, 2  Next    


The time now is 16-12-2019, 14:18:43
Copyright info

Based on phpBB ro/com

 
 
 







I forgot my password


This message appears only once, so
like us now until it's too late ! :D
x