User
Pass
2FA

How to Farm Honor?

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> Trash Bin -> WOW -> Q & A
Author Message3811
captjvmoore

[Mentally Stable]

(since 28-08-2018 13:28)

Votes: 1

Post Posted: 19-08-2016, 09:23:12 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello guys,

As I've only recently migrated to this server, I'm kinda new to MoP and my characters are going to need a lot of honor farming for me to start having any kind of fun in PvP. Right now I feel like a punching bag in bgs, aka a free kill. It's not amusing. Since I have little experience with MoP PvP, what tactics would you guys advise me to employ in order to farm as much honor as I possibly can per day? Also, some side questions:

- I have acquired a Battle Standard, of course. Say we're about to win AB and it's the first win for the day, therefore I get extra honor and conquest. If I place the battle standard just before the end of the bg, would it reward me 15% more honor for the win?

- Are Tol Barad and Wintergrasp working?

- How can I acquire honor via badges and currency exchange? Also, say I have a stack of badges that upon clicking will grant me a certain ammount of honor. If I use the Battle Standard, will my gains be increased by 15%?

Thanks in advance! -

0 0

Zgary

[EPURY]

(since 08-10-2021 10:07)

Votes: 28

zgary40 
Post Posted: 19-08-2016, 10:00:26 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

simple: go for objectives in battlegrounds not for kills

-now if u have 250k HP don't go and grab the flag in wsg cuz you'll get one shoted
-in ab get bases don't stay to defend them cuz u aren't geared to defend them / do as less as possible pvp just go for objectives
-same for eye of the storm
-strand of the ancients try destroying demolishers if you are on defensive part or try getting into them and rushing to the gates if you are on attacking part