User
Pass
2FA

New! Quick Questions Regarding Server

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Freakz Forum Index -> Trash Bin -> Trash
Show only staff posts
Author Message1030
Coolankel

[Mentally Stable]

(since 03-10-2019 20:17)

Post Posted: 03-10-2019, 16:55:16 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Greetings,

I am brand new to the server and before deciding on a toon, I would appreciate any input that can be given.

I see that you have a 60:40 Horde to Alliance ratio. Are these active characters or simply all those above ilvl 800?

Does anyone have any estimates on the current population ratio?

I see raids like Molten Core and Blackwing Lair are not on the list of functioning raids. Are these unplayable, so no Tier 2 set?

I have played a DK to 68 so far, and the numbers feel extremely off. I understand this is not Legion content. How does it feel at 100-110?

I have lvl 5 boots dropping in a lvl 60+ dungeon. Does low level vendor trash drop in Legion zones, dungeons and/or raids as well?

Are there still dedicated raiding guilds on both sides? How likely is it to get into a raiding guild (I was 12/12 Heroic on Retail and have raided since Vanilla)?

Are there any other major differences that I should be aware of?

Thank you, and I look forward to seeing you all in-game.

0 0

Sarah

[Administrator]

(since 25-03-2024 23:42)

Votes: 25

Battletag: postrow.ID_BATTLE_NET} 
Post Posted: 03-10-2019, 18:03:02 | Translate post to: ... (Click for more languages)

Hello Coolankel,

The 60:40 ratio does not take activity into account.

If anything, it's possibly even worse now, Horde is very noticably more populated.

Not really sure about most old raids, I know Molten Core can be fully done, the only real issue there is that bosses are considered level 93 instead of 63, but no problem if soloing it at 110.